The 1988 Louis-Jeantet Prize Winners

THE 1988 LOUIS-JEANTET PRIZE-WINNERS are Bert SAKMANN (Heidelberg), John J. SKEHEL (London) and Rolf M. ZINKERNAGEL (Zurich).

The 1988 Louis-Jeantet Prize for Medicine is attributed to three researchers who have contributed, each one in his field, to a better understanding of how cells interact with each other, or with chemical substances such as neurotransmitters, antigens or viruses.

THE AWARD CEREMONY was held on Friday April 15, 1988, in Geneva (Switzerland).