The 1992 Louis-Jeantet Prize Winners

THE 1992 LOUIS-JEANTET PRIZE-WINNERS are Paul NURSE (London), Christiane NÜSSLEIN-VOLHARD (Tübingen) and Alain R.M. TOWNSEND (Oxford).

The 1992 Louis-Jeantet Prize for Medicine is attributed to three researchers who made significant contributions to our knowledge of cell proliferation, of embryonal development and of the immune system.

THE AWARD CEREMONY was held on Friday April 24, 1992, in Geneva (Switzerland).