The Scientific Committee

The Scientific Committee of the Foundation is made up of leading personalities. These experts guarantee the scientific excellence of the projects which the Foundation finances.

The Scientific Committee consists of a maximum of 23 members, the majority of whom must be Swiss nationals and living in Switzerland, or French nationals and living in France, or foreign nationals but working in one of these two countries. Major Swiss and European research institutions nominate 13 of them. The Board of Trustees is represented on the Scientific Committee by the three medical and scientific personalities who are members of the Board.

Each year, the Scientific Committee acts as the jury to decide to whom the Louis-Jeantet Prize for Medicine should be awarded. Members of the Scientific Committee may also be designated as experts to decide on the nomination of Louis-Jeantet professors at the Faculty of Medicine of the University of Geneva.

The members of the Scientific Committee