The 1989 Louis-Jeantet Prize Winners

THE 1989 LOUIS-JEANTET PRIZE-WINNERS are Roberto J. POLJAK (Paris), Walter SCHAFFNER (Zurich) and Gregory P. WINTER (Cambridge).

The 1989 Louis-Jeantet Prize for Medicine honours three researchers who have contributed to understand better certain fundamental mechanisms of the immune system, each in his particular domain.

THE AWARD CEREMONY was held on Friday April 21, 1989, in Geneva (Switzerland).