The 1997 Louis-Jeantet Prize Winners

THE 1997 LOUIS-JEANTET PRIZE-WINNERS are Philip COHEN (Dundee), Kim A. NASMYTH (Vienna) and Richard PETO (Oxford).

The 1997 Louis-Jeantet Prize for Medicine honours research work on biochemistry of cell regulations, on molecular biology of the cell cycle and, for the first time, in clinical epidemiology.

THE AWARD CEREMONY was held on Friday April 18, 1997, in Geneva (Switzerland),.