The 2011 Louis-Jeantet Prize Winners

The 2011 LOUIS-JEANTET PRIZE FOR MEDICINE is awarded to the German biologist Stefan JENTSCH, Director at the Max-Planck Institute of Biochemistry in Martinsried, and to the Norwegian neurobiologists Edvard and May-Britt MOSER, Director and Co-director respectively of the Kavli Institute for Systems Neuroscience at the Norwegian University of Science and Technology (NTNU) in Trondheim.

THE PRIZE-WINNERS are conducting fundamental biological research which is expected to be of considerable significance for medicine.

THE AWARD CEREMONY was held on Thursday, April 14, 2011, in Geneva (Switzerland) .

The journal EMBO Molecular Medicine featured special contributions by the prize-winners (Vol. 3, Issue 2, February 2011) and sponsored the 2011 Louis-Jeantet Prize Lectures at The EMBO Meeting (Vienna, 10-13 September, 2011).