The 2014 Louis-Jeantet Prize Winners

THE WINNERS OF THE 2014 LOUIS-JEANTET PRIZE FOR MEDICINE are the Italian biochemist Elena Conti, Director of the Department of Structural Cell Biology at the Max-Planck Institute of Biochemistry in Munich (Germany) and Denis Le Bihan, the French doctor, physicist and Director of NeuroSpin, an institute at the French Nuclear and Renewable Energy Commission (CEA) at Saclay near Paris.

THE PRIZE-WINNERS are conducting fundamental biological research which is expected to be of considerable significance for medicine.

THE AWARD CEREMONY was held in Geneva (Switzerland) on Wednesday, 9 April 2014.