The 2009 Louis-Jeantet Prize Winners

The 2009 LOUIS-JEANTET PRIZE FOR MEDICINE is awarded to the Swiss-American biologist Michael N. HALL and to the British doctor and cell biologist Peter J. RATCLIFFE.

The prize-winners are conducting fundamental biological research with significant implications for medicine.

THE AWARD CEREMONY was held on Thursday, April 23, 2009, in Geneva (Switzerland).

The EMBO Meeting (Amsterdam, August 29 – September 1, 2009) hosted the2009 Louis-Jeantet Prize Lectures.