The 2012 Louis-Jeantet Prize Winners

The 2012 LOUIS-JEANTET PRIZE-WINNERS are the German specialist in systems biology Matthias MANN, Director of the Department of Proteomics and Signal Transduction at the Max-Planck Institute of Biochemistry in Martinsried, and the British biologist Fiona POWRIE, Sidney Truelove Professor of Gastroenterology at the University of Oxford and Head of the Experimental Medicine Division of the Nuffield Department of Medicine at the John Radcliffe Hospital, University of Oxford.

THE PRIZE-WINNERS are conducting fundamental biological research which is expected to be of considerable significance for medicine.

THE AWARD CEREMONY was held on Thursday April 19, 2012, in Geneva (Switzerland).

The journal EMBO Molecular Medicine features special contributions by the prize-winners (Vol. 4, Issue 2, February 2012).

The EMBO Meeting (Nice, 22-25 September, 2012) hosts the 2012 Louis-Jeantet Prize Lectures.