The 2021 Louis-Jeantet Prize Winners

The 2021 Louis-Jeantet Prizes are awarded to Patrick CRAMER, Director of the Max Planck Institute for Biophysical Chemistry in Göttingen, and jointly to Jérôme GALON from the Institut National de la Santé et de la Recherche Médicale (INSERM) in Paris, and Ton SCHUMACHER from the Netherlands Cancer Institute in Amsterdam.

Patrick Cramer, of German nationality, is awarded the 2021 Louis-Jeantet Prize for Medicine for providing an understanding of the structural and biochemical aspects of gene transcription in eukaryotic cells.

Jérôme Galon, of French nationality, and Ton SCHUMACHER, of Dutch nationality, will share the 2021 Jeantet-Collen Prize for Translational Medicine for the development of technologies to study the role of the immune system in cancer progression and for the improvement of cancer diagnosis and treatment.